Containment Geosynthetics

7ICG Conference Report & Pictures

7IGC 22-27 September 2002 in Nice was a fantastic success! Over 1,200 attendees, all booths sold out(and a few extras), elections, four unique educational tracks (300+ papers), dining, dancing, footballand so much more. »

Gundle/SLT Environmental Completes Acquisition of Serrot International

Gundle/SLT Environmental Completes Acquisition of Serrot International, Houston, Feb. 5/PRNewswire-FirstCall/ GSE today announced the closing of its acquisition of Serrot International, Inc. from Waste Management, Inc. Both GSE and SII are international providers of geomembrane liner systems used in landfills, mining, and industrial applications. In connection with the acquisition, GSE has entered... »


GMA Geomembrane Task Group Meeting Results

GMA Geomembrane Task Group held its third meeting, the following companies being represented - GSE, Cooley, Colas, Serrot, I-CORP. GMA is in contact with EPA to clarify the needs for geosynthetics in waste containment at animal farms (chicken/cattle/pigs). GMA will review geosynthetic user industry conferences (erg AWWA) at which they can exhibit and promote GMA members, thus reducing the costs fo... »

Update on CEN/TC 189 activities

Update on CEN/TC 189 activities -short report on the last TC 189 meeting in Lisbon (26 October 2001) »

The First-Ever Geosynthetics Courses Over the Internet

The First-Ever Geosynthetics courses Over the Internet, The Geosynthetic Institute is delighted to announce four complete courses available at your convenience for 3-day time periods: Course #1 - Geosynthetics in Waste Containment, Course #2 - QC/QA of Geosynthetics, Course #3 - Geosynthetics in Transportation Applications, Course #4 - Geosynthetics in Private Project Development. You pick the 3-d... »

IGS news

The officers of the IGS elected until '02 are Richard J. Bathurst, President (Canada), Daniele Cazzuffi, Vice President (Italy), Colin J.F.P. Jones, Past President (UK), Wim Voskamp, Treasurer (The Netherlands) and Peter E. Stevenson, Secretary (USA). The Council members elected until '02 are J. Collin (USA), S.P. Corbet (UK), P. Delmas (France), J.P. Gourc (France), G. Heerten (Germany), E. Palm... »

Page 493 of 494«491492493494